

Environmental Protection Act 1986

NOTICE OF REVOCATION OF A PROPONENT AND NOTICE OF NOMINATION AS PROPONENT (SECTION 38I)

PERSON TO WHOM THIS NOTICE IS GIVEN

(a) Mr Robert Beeck
General Manager
API Management Pty Limited (ACN: 112 677 595)
Level 18, 225 St Georges Terrace
PERTH WA 6000

(b) Mr Michael TonkinManagerOnslow Iron Pty Ltd (ACN: 649 012 395)20 Walters DriveOSBOURNE PARK WA 6017

- (c) Environmental Protection Authority Prime House, 8 Davidson Terrace JOONDALUP WA 6027
- (d) Relevant decision-making authorities, see Attachment 1

PROPOSAL TO WHICH THIS NOTICE RELATES:

West Pilbara Iron Ore Project – Stage 1 Mine Area Assessment No. 2069 and 2351

Statement No: MS 1027 and MS 1203

Pursuant to section 38I(2) of the Environmental Protection Act 1986, I hereby:

- (a) revoke the nomination of API Management Pty Limited as the person responsible for the proposal; and
- (b) nominate both Onslow Iron Pty Ltd and API Management Pty Limited as the persons responsible for the proposal.

Travis Inman
Executive Director
EPA Services

Delegate of the Minister for Environment

9 April 2024

Attached: Relevant decision-making authorities.

Attachment 1

Relevant Decision-Making Authorities

DMA	Legislation and approval
Minister for Aboriginal Affairs	Aboriginal Heritage Act 1972
	(Section 18 consent to impact a registered Aboriginal heritage site)
2. Minister for Mines and Petroleum	Mining Act 1978
	(Granting of a mining lease/general purpose lease/retention licence)
3. Minister for Water	Rights in Water and Irrigation Act 1914
	(Groundwater abstraction licence, permit to interfere with bed and banks)
4. Minister for Environment	Biodiversity and Conservation Act 2016
	(Section 40 authorisation to take and disturb threatened animals)
5. Chief Dangerous Goods Officer, Department of Energy, Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety	Dangerous Goods Safety Act 2004
	(Storage and handling of dangerous goods)
6. Exec Director, Resource and Environmental Compliance Division, Department of Energy, Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety	Mining Act 1978
	(Mining Proposal and Mine Closure Plan)
7. Chief Executive Officer,	Environmental Protection Act 1986
Department of Water and Environmental Regulation	(Works approval and licence)
Chief Executive Officer, Shire of Ashburton	Planning and Development Act 2005
	Building Act 2011